Mercietilley’s Weblog

The place to find nothing exciting, happening all the time!

To All You Fathers (Of Which I’m Not) June 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mercie @ 9:21 pm

Reichstag Building, Berlin

Sorry its been such a long time since my last post…as a particular Doctor might say “I’m sorry, I’m so sorry.” And that would be your clue as to one of the things I’ve been doing in the interim. Watching all four seasons up to the current episode in England, which by the way I just watched a few minutes ago. Great episode! And if you’re still in the dark, I’ll give it to you…I’ve been watching Doctor Who. Add to that a hellacious problem with my sequel story I’m writing, and you get a very preoccupied person.

But as to the picture for today, as the caption says, its the Reichstag Building in Berlin. Not much else to say there. Anyway I thought I’d make sure to mention a very Happy Father’s Day to all you fathers out there, and as my title says, I’m not one of them…obviously. I don’t think its medically possible for a female to be a father, at least in the biological sense, so there. We took my father out to the Old Stein Inn, a wonderful German restaurant that has a wonderful Biergarten. Which, due to how crowded it was, we did not get a chance to sit in. But that is neither here, nor there.

On a sad note, the happy news I had last post of having two Stargate days for last week fell to naught. I didn’t even manage to get one, due to scheduling problems with my two friends who have been sharing them with me. We shall try Stargate Wednesdays instead, hoping that day will work better for our schedule, but I’ll have to let you know how well that turns out. At this rate, they will be watching Stargate until the sun burns out, or explodes, whichever one dear Sol decides to do when the time comes.

And on that morbidly humorous note, I bid you all adieu. I have to get working on the fifth chapter of my sequel, eager fans await! Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

