Mercietilley’s Weblog

The place to find nothing exciting, happening all the time!

A Horse of a Different Color June 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mercie @ 10:35 pm

Kepler Gymnasium

Okay, I think I’ll be slowly putting in picture by picture. These pictures don’t actually have anything to do with the day’s post, most likely, just a picture I’d like to share. This one is a much nicer framed one than before. Its looking up in the center hall of Kepler Gymnasium (German version of High School, highest school of three types for that age range) in Freiburg, Germany. Those are gigantic paper-mache (I think thats how you spell it) creations hanging from the ceiling. Anyway, enough of the picture, on to the post.

The title of today’s post is in reference to the wonderful musical I went to see yesterday at a dinner theater. The Wizard of Oz! It was fabulous, characterization was spot-on, transitions were very artistic, the tornado scene in the beginning was amazingly done. Seemed a bit hurried towards the end, but all in all, a wonderful show.

Now, about Nathaneal’s birthday. He didn’t actually get to open his presents or cards until the afternoon of the next day, before we went to the musical. I was happy, my present made him smile! I got him two books I thought he’d like. Working at a bookstore, those are the easiest presents to get. He was also very happy about the dedications he got. I dedicated my final chapter of my story A Tangled Green to him, as well as Wednesday’s post here. I asked the wonderful Joseph Mallozzi to dedicate that day’s post on his own blog to him, and he kindly obliged. Not without wondering if I had spelled my brother’s name correctly though. Ah, well, it happens. Then, to even my own surprise, although I did have a sneaking suspicion that this would happen, one of the actors was making birthday/anniversary announcements at the beginning of the show, and he included Nathaneal as well. This warranted a chuckle from my brother.

Other than that, nothing much is going on, I’m going to see if I can attempt to write at least some of the first chapter to the sequel of A Tangled Green tonight, but no guarantees. I’m still a bit tuckered from mowing our lawn in hot, sticky weather with ‘air as thick as a brick wall’ as my mom said. But hey, somebody’s gotta do it. I’m just glad its done and over with…until next week. Guess I’m running to a close here. Until next time. Ta!

 

Leave a Reply

